top of page

The Digital Transformation in Human Resources

The 21st century has been a technological revolution for everyone during these two decades. Growing up, I remember having a flip phone and a heavy, complicated desktop as my families home computer. My father works in sales and did not even own a legit laptop until I was in elementary school. Technology has grown at an alarming rate; not only in people's personal lives, but in the workplace, as well.

The article begins by saying "Today, almost every company is undergoing a digital transformation. Cloud and mobile computing, artificial intelligence, and increasing automation have created the potential to transform nearly every aspect of a business. A survey of CEOs conducted by Fortune asked whether they thought their company was a “technology company” and 67% of CEOs said yes." I could not agree more with these few sentences. Technology has taken over how companies operate. Even if a company's goal is to sell something like a t-shirt, they need technology to set up their corporation.

Working at my internship this past summer, I could not imagine being able to have accomplished 99% of what I did without technology. Everything I did was on the computer; from instant messaging an employee in another country, making an excel sheet, saving information to remember for later, barely anything I did was without the help of technology.

Later in the article 3 strategies are discussed on what matters most when rebranding a company to attract new talent:

#1: Focus On Creating A Compelling Employee Experience

#2) Use An Agile Approach To Recruit And Develop Employees

#3) Partner With Real Estate To Create Spaces That Promote Culture

As a millennial, I agree that these strategies are key when recruiting new talent. As mentioned in the beginning of the article, this is the 21st century, the workforce has advanced and is only going to keep going forward from here.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page